Wizard and Glass

It’s not secret that I love Stephen King. He has some weak endings (I’m looking at you, Under the Dome. And you, Revival.) However, he writes the most terrifying books as well (that would be you, The Shining and you too, It.) And my personal favorite of his is The Stand. This book makes my top 10 of all time, and I plan to reread it in 2016. I’ve read it once, almost a decade ago, so it’s about time.

So, I was pleasantly surprised when Captain Trips made an appearance in Wizard and Glass. I’ve been making my way, slowly, through the Dark Tower series, which I’ve never read. I’m not sure I’ve ever been excited to see a fictional superflu in a book, but it made me smile. I know I’ve read somewhere that his books crossover, namely this series and The Stand. And, of course, minor characters like in It and 11/22/63.

I’m looking forward to finishing The Dark Tower series. I’ve heard nothing but good things about it. But, given the news yesterday, I’m a little sad Matthew McConaughey has been offered the role of the Man in Black. I just don’t see it.

Leave a Reply

