Odd Apocalypse

I’m not really a fan of Dean Koontz. I would certainly pick him over, say, a romance author, but I am just ‘meh’ about him overall. However, his Odd Thomas series is one I particularly enjoy. Odd is a lovely narrator with a singular voice, and I have burned through the series quickly. I call these “fly books,” meaning I can fly through them in a couple days.

This one is no different than other others. Poor Odd has left Elvis and Pico Mundo behind (a couple books ago), gained a mysterious woman he feels he has to protect, but let’s be honest, she protects him more than he could ever protect her. And he is in yet another pickle. Each book get a little more supernatural than the previous, so I’m curious what happens in the next, and final, two books. These are fairly quick reads, and my favorite is the first book where we meet Odd and his world.

Leave a Reply

