The Night Circus

I’m a big fan of audiobooks. My only problem is that I can never finish them before the library needs it back. I try to get shorter books, but that doesn’t always work. I ended up getting through most of this one, then getting a ebook from the library to finish. Either way, it was a delightful book.

Several people have recommended this one to me, and I finally made it a priority, and I really enjoyed it. I can’t say it was one of the best books I’ve ever read, but it was unique, vivid, and has lovely characters. The ending was a bit odd, but not one that I would balk about. The narrator was fantastic and as I was reading the ebook, I could hear character’s voices in my head, especially Poppet and Widget.

I’m not a big fan of fantasy, but this book felt real to me. And to visit the Night Circus would be an absolute delight, if not for the food alone! Never before have I so wanted to eat a chocolate mouse! Celia and Marco’s story weaves in and out and finally together on a well balanced scale. For having so many characters and, seemingly, several plots, this story never drags or confuses. It’s spectacularly written. I look forward to more from Morgenstern.

Leave a Reply

