Creatures of Appetite and Trophies

I subscribe to a really great email list called Bookbub. They send me links to free and deeply discounted books. I have over 1500 free books saved on my Kindle cloud. I don’t read most of them, honestly, but occasionally I will stumble upon one that catches my attention. Creatures of Appetite by Todd Travis was one of them. I read it back in 2014 and have anxiously been awaiting the sequel, checking Amazon and Travis’ Facebook page periodically. And then, one day, there it was. Trophies.

Creatures of Appetite follows two FBI agents on the hunt for a serial killer, or two. She’s young and enthusiastic. He is grumpy and cynical. Both are brilliant and make for an excellent team.

Fast forward a few years and Trophies begins. She’s still FBI, he’s retired and they don’t speak. Women are being kidnapped and no one knows where they go or who has done it. They have to reconcile and work together to find these women.

These books are fairly graphic in language and violence (fair warning) but I really enjoyed them. Most free books that I stumble upon are really poorly written. Creatures of Appetite has over 1000 stars on Amazon, most being 4 and 5 stars. As of today, it’s 3.99, but keep an eye out because it could drop to FREE, again!

Leave a Reply

