Harry Potter

I have read the series several times. Most everyone I know has either read it, or has zero desire to read it. Very few have it on their “to read” list. I’m not here to convince you to read it. Either you have, or you won’t. And I don’t fault you if you don’t want to. The genre isn’t for everyone. And I am pretty sure I wouldn’t be the first person to try to get you to read the series. If you haven’t read it by now, you probably know someone who has.

I’m not going to update after every book. That just seems a bit tedious. But I will update when I feel like I have something worth discussing, and of course, once I finish my reread. The last time I read the entire series from start to finish was in 2009. I read the last two books in a week while on vacation. I finished the last one on the plane, sitting between two strangers, bawling my eyes out at Neville and his bravery. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but I am not a crier, and definitely not at books. I just don’t get into them enough to shed tears. Grey’s Anatomy, sure. Every single episode. And as much as I love books, I just don’t get emotional about them. Harry Potter is the exception. So the big question this time around…. will I cry, even though I’ve read the series multiple times?

I have visited Pottermore just enough to be sorted into a house. I was not surprised in the least to be a Ravenclaw with Slytherin as a close second. And I’m okay with both those. I’m not brave. I don’t need to be a Gryffindor. I’m smart and I’m pretty crafty. So I will take my sorting proudly.

One thought on “Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

